top of page
Search
Writer's pictureJ.C. Bridgewater

Spark of Hope #10 - Drinking and Alcohol

Hey and welcome to Spark of Hope #10, and yes you did read the title right we are talking about one of the most controversial topics in Churches today. Is it okay to drink or not? Well before I start this long road let me state something. Right now I am too young to drink, and honestly I don't plan on drinking when I am old enough. Now I do not believe that it is wrong to drink but I don't want to be affected by the drink. That make sense? Ok good.


First off, All throughout the Bible people get drunk and they stumble Genesis 9:20-26 – Noah became drunk; the result was immorality and family trouble and Genesis 19:30-38 – Lot was so drunk he did not know what he was doing; this led to immorality. One of the men that people often say was one of the most righteous people to live became drunk and made choices. Also another point is that Solomon, the wisest person ever to live once said "Proverbs 23:19-20 – A wise person will not be among the drinkers of alcoholic beverages". Also in Ephesians 5:18 it says "In contrast to being drunk with wine, the believer is to be filled with the Spirit".


Now let me draw you attention to something. In everyone of these verses it warns against getting drunk, not against the drinks themselves.


Well I hope this helps somebody, Until next time, God Bless


James Price

94:18 Studios

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Spark of Hope Blog #31-- BGP

Hello and welcome to the 94:18 Spark of Hope Blog! Today we are discussing Big Godly People; who they are and how they affect you....

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page