top of page
Search
Writer's pictureJ.C. Bridgewater

Spark of Hope #19 - Nothing Left Fit for a King.

Updated: Feb 21, 2022

Hey and welcome to the 94:18 Studios Spark of Hope Blog! So recently I came across a very good song by Brandon Lake called "Gratitude" and it goes:


All my words fall short I got nothing new How could I express All my gratitude? I could sing these songs As I often do But every song must end And You never do So I throw up my hands And praise You again and again 'Cause all that I have is a hallelujah Hallelujah And I know it's not much But I've nothing else fit for a King Except for a heart singing hallelujah Hallelujah


So what I want to point out is the part in the chorus where he says "I have nothing left fit for a king". This is so true and not very many people can see it. God has given us everything we have so when we try to come up with something we can give him instead of us, we can't. We can only surrender to Him and glorify Him. But as I have said in a previous Spark of Hope "God has never taken a step back from us, but each of us have turned and ran away from him" but let me add something to that, he has stepped forward with a hand outstretched to give us a new life that we can live forever with!


Quick note before I end this, currently I myself do not have Covid, but a lot of the people who were helping me come up with topics are currently quarantined and 2 of my friends are hospitalized, this is why most of the Spark of Hopes have been shorter than normal.


Until next time, God Bless


J.C. Bridgewater

94:18 Christian Studios

9418studios@gmail.com

11 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Spark of Hope Blog #31-- BGP

Hello and welcome to the 94:18 Spark of Hope Blog! Today we are discussing Big Godly People; who they are and how they affect you....

2 Comments


Natalie L.
Natalie L.
Jan 14, 2022

Beautiful post!

I will be praying for your friends!

Like
J.C. Bridgewater
J.C. Bridgewater
Feb 13, 2022
Replying to

Thank you

Like
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page