top of page
Search
Writer's pictureJ.C. Bridgewater

Spark of Hope #21 - Unwarranted Anger

Updated: Feb 21, 2022

Hello and welcome to the 94:18 Spark of Hope Blog! So today (or yesterday depending on when this gets published...im talking about 2/6/2022) I got to visit a church that I had been to a LONG time ago...I would beg to say that it was my childhood church. We went there for 5-6 years and the Children's Pastors are close family friends. Well we went to the church and sat through service (shout out to the band if you ever read this Worship was great) and then I went to see if I could find the Children's Pastor. Well I had known that they did a little bit of remodeling and the Pastor offered to take me on a tour of the Children's area where I had grown up from 1st or 2nd - 5th grade. I agreed and he and I talked and he showed me how they remodeled the entire Children's area. Now for what they need the remodels are great...however I have a confession to make, for some reason or another, the more I saw that had changed the more mad I became. I don't know what it was but it was just so frustrating to me that everything I had known was gone. When we got home I spent about an hour and a half doing my devotionals and praying. I came to realize something during this time. Satan uses everything he can grab and throw at you to get you to resent God. For me it was something as simple as a remodel to a church I grew up in. Now you may be wondering "so why the long winded story to tell us something we already know?" well heres why: Im human! Im not perfect and even though I have a close relationship with Christ and mentor others in doing the same means that I can't struggle. If you go to ANY Christian celebrity and listen to their testimony there will be a struggle in every single one! But they all overcome them through Christ!


Anyways, Until next time, God Bless


J.C. Bridgewater

94:18 Christian Studios

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Spark of Hope Blog #31-- BGP

Hello and welcome to the 94:18 Spark of Hope Blog! Today we are discussing Big Godly People; who they are and how they affect you....

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page