top of page
Search
Writer's pictureJ.C. Bridgewater

Spark of Hope #23 - I AM; The Promises From God

Updated: Feb 21, 2022

Hello and welcome to todays 94:18 Christian Studios Spark of Hope! I have been praying and asking God to give me something that I can use to share to everyone and then God showed me something, He has promises scattered throughout the Bible that some people can call the "I Am Affirmations" so instead of tackling a hard subject today I want you to slow down, take your device to a nice quiet place, and simply read and pray these over yourself!


1) I Am Not Who I Once Was...

Galatians 2:20 says "I have been crucified with Christ and I no longer live, but Christ lives in me. The life I now live in the body, I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave himself for me"

Psalms 103:10-13 states "he does not treat us as our sins deserve or repay us according to our iniquities. For as high as the heavens are above the earth, so great is his love for those who fear him; as far as the east is from the west, so far has he removed our transgressions from us.As a father has compassion on his children, so the Lord has compassion on those who fear him"


God has taken our sins and given us a new life, thus through that we are not who we once were


2) I Am A New Creation Through Him And He Has Set Me Free!

2nd Corinthians 5:17 says "Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, the new creation has come: The old has gone, the new is here!"


John 8:36 says "So if the Son sets you free, you will be free indeed".


2 Corinthians 3:17 - 18 states "Now the Lord is the Spirit, and where the Spirit of the Lord is, there is freedom.18 And we all, who with unveiled faces contemplate the Lord’s glory, are being transformed into his image with ever-increasing glory, which comes from the Lord, who is the Spirit".


Jesus' death on the cross broke our literally and metaphorical chains to sin and has set us free to be with Him!


3) I Am A Royal Child Of The High God!

1 John 3:1-2 says "See what great love the Father has lavished on us, that we should be called children of God! And that is what we are! The reason the world does not know us is that it did not know him. Dear friends, now we are children of God, and what we will be has not yet been made known. But we know that when Christ appears, we shall be like him, for we shall see him as he is".


Romans 8:14-17 states "For those who are led by the Spirit of God are the children of God. The Spirit you received does not make you slaves, so that you live in fear again; rather, the Spirit you received brought about your adoption to sonship. And by him we cry, “Abba, Father.” The Spirit himself testifies with our spirit that we are God’s children. Now if we are children, then we are heirs—heirs of God and co-heirs with Christ, if indeed we share in his sufferings in order that we may also share in his glory".


Know today that you ARE a child of God and He loves you very much!


4) In HIS Image I Am Made; To Him I Am Priceless


Genesis 1:27 says "So God created mankind in his own image, in the image of God he created them; male and female he created them".


Luke 12:6-7 states "Are not five sparrows sold for two pennies? Yet not one of them is forgotten by God. Indeed, the very hairs of your head are all numbered. Don’t be afraid; you are worth more than many sparrows".


God is a God of details so if he cares for the smallest birds then how much more does he care about you?


5) I Am Saved By Grace Through Faith...Not By Anything I Have Done!


Ephesians 2:4-5 says "But because of his great love for us, God, who is rich in mercy, made us alive with Christ even when we were dead in transgressions—it is by grace you have been saved".


Ephesians 2:8-10 states "For it is by grace you have been saved, through faith—and this is not from yourselves, it is the gift of God—not by works, so that no one can boast. For we are God’s handiwork, created in Christ Jesus to do good works, which God prepared in advance for us to do.


Nothing we have done has earned Christ's Sacrifice and His grace, which is undeserved favor.


6) I Am Filled With The Holy Spirit


Romans 8:11 says "And if the Spirit of him who raised Jesus from the dead is living in you, he who raised Christ from the dead will also give life to your mortal bodies because of his Spirit who lives in you.


John 14:15-17 states "“If you love me, keep my commands. And I will ask the Father, and he will give you another advocate to help you and be with you forever— the Spirit of truth. The world cannot accept him, because it neither sees him nor knows him. But you know him, for he lives with you and will be in you.


Ephesians 3:16-21 says "I pray that out of his glorious riches he may strengthen you with power through his Spirit in your inner being, so that Christ may dwell in your hearts through faith. And I pray that you, being rooted and established in love, may have power, together with all the Lord’s holy people, to grasp how wide and long and high and deep is the love of Christ, and to know this love that surpasses knowledge—that you may be filled to the measure of all the fullness of God. Now to him who is able to do immeasurably more than all we ask or imagine, according to his power that is at work within us, to him be glory in the church and in Christ Jesus throughout all generations, for ever and ever! Amen.


On the hardest and darkest days we have a helper living inside of us to see us through!


7) I Am Of Royal Priesthood And I Am Chosen By Him!


1 Peter 2:9 says "But you are a chosen people, a royal priesthood, a holy nation, God’s special possession, that you may declare the praises of him who called you out of darkness into his wonderful light".


John 15:16 states (keep in mind that Jesus is talking) "You did not choose me, but I chose you and appointed you so that you might go and bear fruit—fruit that will last—and so that whatever you ask in my name the Father will give you".


We are royal priests that were hand selected by God!


8) I AM NEVER ALONE!!!


Isaiah 41:10 says "So do not fear, for I am with you; do not be dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you and help you; I will uphold you with my righteous right hand".


Joshua 1:9 states "Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid; do not be discouraged, for the Lord your God will be with you wherever you go".


NO MATTER WHAT God will always be with us!


9) I Am Seated In Heavenly Places


Ephesians 2:6 says "And God raised us up with Christ and seated us with him in the heavenly realms in Christ Jesus".


John 3:16 states "For God so loved the world that he gave his one and only Son, that whoever believes in him shall not perish but have eternal life".


Romans 6:23 says "For the wages of sin is death, but the gift of God is eternal life in Christ Jesus our Lord".


Jesus has saved us and wants us to sit with Him in Heavenly places


10) I Am Fully Protected By God!


Psalms 46:1says "God is our refuge and strength, an ever-present help in trouble".


2nd Thessalonians 3:3 states "But the Lord is faithful, and he will strengthen you and protect you from the evil one".


Psalm 138:7 says "Though I walk in the midst of trouble, you preserve my life. You stretch out your hand against the anger of my foes; with your right hand you save me.


Psalm 32:7 states "You are my hiding place; you will protect me from trouble

and surround me with songs of deliverance".


Psalm 91:1-2 says "Whoever dwells in the shelter of the Most High

will rest in the shadow of the Almighty. I will say of the Lord, “He is my refuge and my fortress,

my God, in whom I trust".


We are fully protected by God through everything!


11) I Am Strong In My Weakness


2 Corinthians 12:9-10 states "But he said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore I will boast all the more gladly about my weaknesses, so that Christ’s power may rest on me. That is why, for Christ’s sake, I delight in weaknesses, in insults, in hardships, in persecutions, in difficulties. For when I am weak, then I am strong".


12) I Am Forgiven


1 John 1:9 says "If we confess our sins, he is faithful and just and will forgive us our sins and purify us from all unrighteousness".


13) I Am No Longer A Slave To Sin!


Romans 6:22-23 states "But now that you have been set free from sin and have become slaves of God, the benefit you reap leads to holiness, and the result is eternal life. For the wages of sin is death, but the gift of God is eternal life in[a] Christ Jesus our Lord.".


14) I Am Dead To Sin, But Alive To God Through Jesus!


Romans 6:10-11 says "The death he died, he died to sin once for all; but the life he lives, he lives to God. In the same way, count yourselves dead to sin but alive to God in Christ Jesus".


15) I Am Fully Equipped By Him!


2 Timothy 3:16-17 states "All Scripture is God-breathed and is useful for teaching, rebuking, correcting and training in righteousness, so that the servant of God may be thoroughly equipped for every good work".


1 Corinthians 12:4-7 says "There are different kinds of gifts, but the same Spirit distributes them. There are different kinds of service, but the same Lord. There are different kinds of working, but in all of them and in everyone it is the same God at work. Now to each one the manifestation of the Spirit is given for the common good.


Zachariah 4:6 states "So he said to me, “This is the word of the Lord to Zerubbabel: ‘Not by might nor by power, but by my Spirit,’ says the Lord Almighty".


16) I Am Empowered, Through Christ, To Forgive Others


2 Tim 1:7 says "For the Spirit God gave us does not make us timid, but gives us power, love and self-discipline".


Romans 12:13-14 states "Share with the Lord’s people who are in need. Practice hospitality. Bless those who persecute you; bless and do not curse".


1 Corinthians 4:12 says "We work hard with our own hands. When we are cursed, we bless; when we are persecuted, we endure it".


17) I Am Strong In My Mind Through Christ


Philippians 4:8 states "Finally, brothers and sisters, whatever is true, whatever is noble, whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is admirable—if anything is excellent or praiseworthy—think about such things".


1 Corinthians 2:16 says "“Who has known the mind of the Lord so as to instruct him?”

But we have the mind of Christ.


Romans 12:2 states "Do not conform to the pattern of this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Then you will be able to test and approve what God’s will is—his good, pleasing and perfect will".


2 Corinthians 10:5 says "We demolish arguments and every pretension that sets itself up against the knowledge of God, and we take captive every thought to make it obedient to Christ".


18) I Am Victorious Through Christ


Exodus 14:14 states "The Lord will fight for you; you need only to be still".


Isaiah 54:17 says "no weapon forged against you will prevail, and you will refute every tongue that accuses you. This is the heritage of the servants of the Lord, and this is their vindication from me,” declares the Lord".


Romans 8:31 states "What, then, shall we say in response to these things? If God is for us, who can be against us?".


19) I Am A Overcomer Because He Overcame


John 16:33 says "“I have told you these things, so that in me you may have peace. In this world you will have trouble. But take heart! I have overcome the world".


1 John 4:4 states "You, dear children, are from God and have overcome them, because the one who is in you is greater than the one who is in the world".


Revelation 12:11 says "They triumphed over him by the blood of the Lamb and by the word of their testimony; they did not love their lives so much as to shrink from death".


20) I Am Bold, Strong, and Confident Through Him


Proverbs 28:1 states "The wicked flee though no one pursues, but the righteous are as bold as a lion".


2 Corinthians 3:12 says "Therefore, since we have such a hope, we are very bold".


Ephesians 3:11-12 states "according to his eternal purpose that he accomplished in Christ Jesus our Lord. In him and through faith in him we may approach God with freedom and confidence".


2 Corinthians 3:4-6 says "Such confidence we have through Christ before God. Not that we are competent in ourselves to claim anything for ourselves, but our competence comes from God. He has made us competent as ministers of a new covenant—not of the letter but of the Spirit; for the letter kills, but the Spirit gives life".


21) I Am Full Of God's Gifts, I Can Serve Others


1 Peter 4:10-11 states "Each of you should use whatever gift you have received to serve others, as faithful stewards of God’s grace in its various forms. If anyone speaks, they should do so as one who speaks the very words of God. If anyone serves, they should do so with the strength God provides, so that in all things God may be praised through Jesus Christ. To him be the glory and the power for ever and ever. Amen".


Romans 12:6 says "We have different gifts, according to the grace given to each of us. If your gift is prophesying, then prophesy in accordance with your faith".


1 Corinthians 3:4-6 states "For when one says, “I follow Paul,” and another, “I follow Apollos,” are you not mere human beings? What, after all, is Apollos? And what is Paul? Only servants, through whom you came to believe—as the Lord has assigned to each his task. I planted the seed, Apollos watered it, but God has been making it grow".


22) I Am Full Of Hope, Joy, And Peace


Romans 15:13 says "May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace as you trust in him, so that you may overflow with hope by the power of the Holy Spirit".


Galatians 5:22-23 states "But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, forbearance, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness and self-control. Against such things there is no law".


23) I Am Renewed Day By Day!


2 Corinthians 4:16-18 says "Therefore we do not lose heart. Though outwardly we are wasting away, yet inwardly we are being renewed day by day. For our light and momentary troubles are achieving for us an eternal glory that far outweighs them all. So we fix our eyes not on what is seen, but on what is unseen, since what is seen is temporary, but what is unseen is eternal".


2 Corinthians 5:6-7 states "Therefore we are always confident and know that as long as we are at home in the body we are away from the Lord. For we live by faith, not by sight".


Hebrews 12:1-2 says "Therefore, since we are surrounded by such a great cloud of witnesses, let us throw off everything that hinders and the sin that so easily entangles. And let us run with perseverance the race marked out for us, fixing our eyes on Jesus, the pioneer and perfecter of faith. For the joy set before him he endured the cross, scorning its shame, and sat down at the right hand of the throne of God".


Well that is all the I AM statements that I currently have found, please pray the Green Highlighted things over yourself and have a great week!


Anyways, until next time, God bless,


J.C. Bridgewater

94:18 Christian Studios

17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Spark of Hope Blog #31-- BGP

Hello and welcome to the 94:18 Spark of Hope Blog! Today we are discussing Big Godly People; who they are and how they affect you....

Commenti


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page