top of page
Search
Writer's pictureJiaqi

Spark of Hope #27-----Sanctity of Life Part One

Updated: Jun 14, 2022

Hello and welcome to today's 94:18 Christian Studios Spark of Hope!


The sanctity of human life. Something we as society should never be divided over, yet our nation is torn on this issue. Just the fact that we hold so radically different opinions on human life shows the ways our world has fallen. Psalm 9:5 affirms the truth we all know today: "The nations have fallen into the pit they have dug; their feet are caught in the net they have hidden."


Jeremiah 1:5 states, "“Before I formed you in the womb I knew you, before you were born, I set you apart; I appointed you as a prophet to the nations.”


This was God speaking to Jeremiah. As said in the verse, God chose Jeremiah before Jeremiah even had an understanding of God. God chose Jeremiah not when he was famous and successful and was a mature adult. God chose Jeremiah when He knitted him in his mother's womb. While he was being formed, he was loved, chosen, and had a plan put into place for his life.


Psalm 139:13 beautifully describes our coming to be as "For you created my inmost being;

you knit me together in my mother’s womb." The original Hebrew word for knit was סָכַךְ. That stands for "to weave." Weaving is a powerful way to describe our delicate formation. Weaving takes time, dedication, love, effort, and endurance. It's an intricate task, producing promising results that are well worth the time spent.


Life is a precious, sacred, delicate, limited thing. We must use our voices we were blessed with to speak for those who cannot. To stand up for those who don't have a voice yet and protect them. For those who have lost their lost or lost the courage. For the ones who are also speaking up.


conclusion of part one




Then I heard the voice of the Lord saying, “Whom shall I send? And who will go for us?” And I said, “Here am I. Send me!”

He said, “Go and tell this people: “ ‘Be ever hearing, but never understanding; be ever seeing, but never perceiving.’


Isaiah 6:8-9 ‭‭‭NIV‬‬





Jiaqi

94:18 Christian Studios

21 views3 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Spark of Hope Blog #31-- BGP

Hello and welcome to the 94:18 Spark of Hope Blog! Today we are discussing Big Godly People; who they are and how they affect you....

3 Comments


Natalie L.
Natalie L.
May 13, 2022

This is a topic I'm very passionate about and I think you did a great job writing this!

Like
Jiaqi
Jiaqi
Jun 19, 2022
Replying to

It’s definitely an important topic especially for Christians.

Like
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page