top of page
Search
Writer's pictureJ.C. Bridgewater

Spark of Hope #9 - Christians and Our Role in Media

Welcome to 94:18's Spark of Hope blog. You know everyday I believe that I have reached the end of the internet and nothing could be more stupid than the day before. And everyday I am proven wrong. Recently I came across a post on Reddit from a "Pastor", and yes the quotes are there for a reason. He started talking about how Christians role in the Media is to stay quiet about our belief's and accept everybody else's view. As you can tell that was highly frustrating for me to see, because there are a lot of people who were following him and his 'devotionals'. Which meant that a whole lotta people may have just stopped declaring the Good News of the Gospel, because one person didn't know what he was talking about.

Thankfully, after I read that I saw that one of my favorite channels on Youtube posted a new video. This channel is called Smarter Everyday, Destin (the guy who runs the channel) put out a video about not conforming to what others want. And the best part is he explains this from a Christian worldview. He talks about how people want to make Notre Dame more modern to attract more people, and then parallels it to our lives as Christians.

So all this to say to y'all, sometimes there can be some weird stuff that people who call themselves Christians can 'paint' across peoples eyes and cause them to lose sight of Gd and drift away from him. So be careful when scrolling through the internet that you are not led astray by false Christians.


James Price

94:18 Christian Studios


(No payment was received by Smarter Everyday, I am stating my beliefs and providing information from people who have inspired me)


The Video

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZVaUoyabjAg

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Spark of Hope Blog #31-- BGP

Hello and welcome to the 94:18 Spark of Hope Blog! Today we are discussing Big Godly People; who they are and how they affect you....

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page